Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone

 

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone  It’s not warm when she’s away 

(i paid for those teeth for 3 years)

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone  And she’s always gone too long anytime  She goes away 

Wonder this time where she’s gone  Wonder if she’s gone to stay 

(because sometimes you just gotta make fishy lip faces)

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone  And this house just ain’t a home  Anytime she goes away 

And I know, I know, I know, I know, I know  I know, I know, I know, I know, I know 

(tiaras are important.  we have travel tiaras for road trips, birthday tiaras, ’round the house tiaras)

I know, I know, I know, I know, I know  I know, I know I know, I know, I know 

Hey I’ll leave the young thing alone  But ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone 

(i put this one in just because she looks like a little hippy.  wouldn’t she have been a cute hippy?)

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone  Only darkness everyday 

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone 

(sometimes you just feel like screaming)

And this house just ain’t no home 

Anytime she goes away  Anytime she goes away 

(yes, my haircolor/length changes daily, why did you ask?  oh, and the very cute bike i’m riding in front of my house, well, it’s my MOM’S.  i mess with her and call it MINE)

Anytime she goes away  Anytime she goes away

 

 

 

My dolly is moving to socal in 3 days!!!  She’s the sunshine in my house.  I don’t know what I’ll do without her!!!!

when she was four i was singing her to sleep one night.  she covered my mouth and said “mommy, you can just talk it.”  i’ve been practicing, ‘ain’t no sunshine’ all week.  walking around the house sortofsinging it, mostly it just sounds like i’m in pain. i decided i needed a theme song, even though i’m not the most gifted singer (three note range, all of them off key) i AM IN PAIN.  so everyone else gets to be as well! 🙂 

:cries a river

 

11 Responses

  1. Good luck, TO BOTH OF YOU!!

  2. Sending you a huge hug! It will be okay and she will be back!

  3. Hey, I thought it was supposed to be “good” to have an empty nest! I think I might have been duped by someone who wanted me to think the grass was greener on the other side. HMMM, sure doesn’t sound like fun at your house. So sorry you are blue. Can I send GP over for a few weeks so you can appreciate the fact that “some” grow up and leave? Hee-hee.
    Your job is done Missy! Enjoy the semester; she’ll be back in no time flat! 🙂

  4. I think I’ll die when my baby goes away. I didn’t even send her to preschool because I wasn’t ready to let her go. Be strong, and when it’s my turn I’ll come crying to you cause I’ll know you know how I feel.

  5. Ok, first of all, that bike is AWESOME! (My sister has those for her whole fam damily and I’m so jealous.) And now we can just sit around and depress each other with our missing children. Let’s EAT. Lots of sweets. Come up with something good. You First.

  6. I know it’s hard to let our little ones spread their wings but she’ll be home soon. I love the pics they are so sweet.

  7. What a beautiful post for a darling daughter. Love it. I talk to mine every morning and always sing – no matter how off key 🙂 g

  8. Way to make me cry. Can’t you just lock her in her bedroom until she’s 30?

  9. You’re going to make me cry! My children know they are not allowed to leave, ever!

    What a lovely girl you have (with beautiful teeth)! 🙂 Hang in there!

  10. Having had my own girlie leave at one time….well I know what you are feeling. A very sweet and wonderful post. Wish I had known you wanted a dome a while back. A wonderful giftie shop around these parts went out of business and had them reduced to next to nothing!! But have to say, I love yours.

  11. I’m so sorry. I feel your pain!! I had my two middle children move out in one week. I sure miss them but, I am lucky that they’re not too far and I get to see them for Sunday dinner a few times a month.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and I’m glad you were able to get one of Thimbleanna’s awesome cookie cutters. I can hardly wait for mine to come.

Leave a Reply

